GRETINA Management

The original GRETINA Projector Manager from 1994 to the end of 2012 was I.Y. Lee (LBNL). We all owe IY a huge debt of gratitude for his brilliant leadership! Thank you IY! 

The new GRETINA Project Manager (since January 2013) is Augusto Macchiavelli (LBNL).

The GRETINA-GRETA Advisory Committee (formerly Steering Committee) has worked closely with the Project Manager from the very beginning in the mid-90's and continues to help steer the project forward towards GRETA. 

Its current members are:

  • Con Beausang (University of Richmond)
  • Mike Carpenter (ANL)
  • Partha Chowdhury (University of Massachusetts, Lowell)
  • David Radford, Chair (ORNL)
  • Mark Riley (Florida State University)
  • Demetrios Sarantites (Washington University in St. Louis)
  • Dirk Weisshaar (NSCL / Michigan State University)

Previous members include: Kim Lister (ANL, now U. Mass Lowell), Doug Cline (Rochester), Thomas Glasmacher (NSCL / MSU, now FRIB) and Kai Vetter (LBNL). We thank them for their magnificent service and contributions.

The chairpersons of the working groups are:

The GRETINA Users Community was formed in 2012 prior to the start of operations of GRETINA at the NSCL and is an organization of scientists interested in the development and use of GRETINA. For more information on the GUEC and becoming a GRETINA user, visit the User tab above.